Council Attendance Records Revealing

We have a 20% absentee rate at council. Is this acceptable? It includes sick days, holidays, work, workshops, other meetings and cultural reasons for all councillors and the chief.

Click on the picture below and check it out. Should Councillors be paid if they miss meetings?

Cowichan Tribes Council Attendance

Cowichan Tribes Council Attendance

About shelly.thorne

I am currently running for the elected position of Chief of Cowichan Tribes. My family has resided on Somena lands these many years. My parents were the late Mary and Jim Thorne and My grandparents were the late Chuck and Evelyn Thorne. I believe I have the education, the practical experience, the technical ability and the passion to create positive change for my community.
This entry was posted in Time for Change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment